College of New Caledonia Presidential Search

The College of New Caledonia Board of Governors have created this Presidential Search webpage to provide ongoing updates to CNC constituents and the communities served by CNC.

December 3, 2018

Next meeting of the Presidential Search Committee.

November 9, 2018

On November 9, 2018, the inaugural meeting of the CNC Presidential Committee took place. The next step in the recruitment process is the selection and retention of an executive search firm by December 2018.

September 7, 2018

On September 7, 2018, the College of New Caledonia Board of Governors authorized Gil Malfair, Board Chair to strike a search committee to embark on the CNC Presidential Search. The following people have agreed to serve as members of the Presidential Search Committee:

  • Gil Malfair, Board Chair
  • Vince Prince, Board Member
  • Shobha Sharma, Board Member
  • Steve Nycholat, Board Member
  • Derek Orr, Board Member
  • Regina Toth, Board Member
  • Dan Marcotte, Board Member
  • Leila Abubakar, Students’ Union Executive
  • Jan Mastromatteo, Chief Steward, Faculty Association CNC
  • Bill Deutch, President, Faculty Association CNC
  • Lily Bachand, President, CUPE Local 4951
  • Glenda Vardy-Dell, Dean School of Health Sciences
  • Tara Szerencsi, Vice President Finance & Corporate Services